About Me

Welcome to my blog!

My name is Adriana and I'm a 29 year old college student. I recently went back to school and am majoring in Psychology. I've always wanted to have a blog or space of my own where I can express my thoughts and share my opinions. I've tried having a blog a few times before but I never kept up with it because I didn't really know what I was doing and I was really self conscious about putting myself out there. Sometimes the internet can be a mean and scary place. 

This time around I'm taking things slow and making this blog about things that interest me and about my journey as a person. 

Here are some things about me:

  1. I'm a huge Harry Potter fan! I've read the entire series about 15 times and am currently re-reading it again. I also love the movies and my favorite character is Severus Snape.
  2. I'm left handed.
  3. I'm a Netflix addict and a TV addict in general. I am a fan of a TON of series including OITNB, The Fall, Breaking Bad, American Horror Story, Criminal Minds, Psych, Grey's Anatomy, Friends and tons more! I'll be posting my monthly favorites soon.
  4. I have two dogs, a maltese/poodle named Jellybean and a Miniature Schnauzer named Hershey.
  5. I love to read and have a goal of reading two books per month this year.
  6. I'm a good cook but I'm terrible at baking.
  7. I have a huge crush on Jamie Dornan. 
  8. I used to be really scared of watching horror movies but now I love them.
  9. As I mentioned in my intro, I'm a Psychology major and I'm very interested in the human mind and behavior. (Hint: that's the "Freud" in my blog name)
  10. I'm working on my 30 before 30 list.
  11. Instagram is my favorite social media.
  12. I'd love to travel internationally and have several places on my bucket list.
  13. I'm a huge list maker.
  14. I'm on a weight loss journey, working to be healthier and get in better shape.
  15. I love animals and want to own an animal shelter one day.
  16. I didn't go to prom but I wish I had.
  17. I prefer savory versus sweet food and snacks.
  18. I want to have a baby one day.
  19. I live in Texas but moved around a lot when I was a kid.
  20. My goal is to be a college professor/ Psychology researcher one day.
  21. I love makeup and jewelry.
  22. I'm working to improve my wardrobe and style.
One of my goals with this blog is to connect with people who have similar interests and to help people with psychology questions and advice. 

Let me know a little about you in the comments down below and let me know if there's something in particular you're interested in seeing in this blog.

Thanks for reading. X


No comments:

Post a Comment